New Vodafone package: Customer screwing Live!

Vodafone has found a new hobby. Screw over its clients. They don’t do it simply by increasing the prices of calling or mobile internet. No Vodafone has come up with a way more ingenious plan. They just get people to sign up for their “$1 a day” mobile internet plan. The ad seems to state that you pay $1 a day for 10 megabytes of data. But Vodafone wouldn’t be a true telco if what you see is really what you get. No, instead the customers were paying $1 after using only about two percent of the 10MB allocation. Luckily the Commerce Commission was hot on their tail and Vodascrew was fined $402,375 plus costs for the misleading ads. Only the first of six cases that have been laid against Vodascrew. It’s a continuous list of misleading broadband or mobile internet promotions between 2006-2009. And although Vodascrew today said they are taking the charges seriously and refunded affected customers they will be defending the charges still to be handled. Let’s hope we won’t hear anything about misleading ads out of the telco corner anymore, but we know better. Just name your next package Vodafone ‘Fill our pockets’ Live!.

Posted on August 12, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Hello, I love your blog. Do you write all of the articles yourself?

  2. I found your blog on yahoo. I think it’s awesome.

  3. I found your blog on google. I think it’s pretty good.

  4. I just needed to say this is an amazing weblog, many thanks with the post!

  5. Fantastic goods from you, man. New Vodafone package: Customer screwing Live! Kiwi Simplexity I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely great. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is actually a tremendous New Vodafone package: Customer screwing Live! Kiwi Simplexity informations.

  6. I agree with your New Vodafone package: Customer screwing Live! Kiwi Simplexity, great post.

  7. I’m adding your blog rss feed so that i can see your new posts. Keep up the great work!

  8. I don’t even know how I got here, but I thought this post was interesting. Cheers!

  9. I like Your Article about New Vodafone package: Customer screwing Live! Kiwi Simplexity Perfect just what I was searching for! .

Leave a Reply

